

INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

Aim of ICC

The aim of the Internal Compliance Committee (ICC) is to ensure a safe, secure, and equitable work or academic environment, particularly by addressing and preventing sexual harassment of women at our institutions, in accordance with the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.

Objectives

1. Prevention:

To create awareness and prevent incidents of sexual harassment.

2. Protection:

To provide a safe and supportive mechanism for women to report harassment without fear of retaliation.

3. Redressal:

To ensure fair, prompt, and impartial inquiry into complaints of sexual harassment and recommend suitable action.

4. Compliance:

To enforce and monitor adherence to the rules and guidelines laid down by the Act and ensure institutional compliance.

5. Sensitization:

To conduct workshops, seminars, and awareness programs on gender sensitization and women's rights.



BETHLAHEM INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

KARUNGAL - 629 157, KANYAKUMARI DIST., TAMIL NADU.

(Approved by AICTE Vide : FNo. 06/05/TN/E&T/2007/25 dt. 02-06-2008 &

Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

Phone : 04651 - 268466, 268655, Fax : 04651 - 268466

E-mail : mail@bethlahem.org, Website : www.bethlahem.org

Committee Members

Sl No.	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Dr. C. Emmy Prema	Principal	Convener
2.	Ms. G. Marly	Assistant Professor / HoD / Computer Science and Engineering	Coordinator
3.	Ms. K. Anugirba	Assistant Professor / Computer Science and Engineering	Co Coordinator
4.	Mr. Vinu M	Assistant Professor / Civil Engineering	Member
5.	Mr. Merlin M	Assistant Professor / Electronics and Communication Engineering	Member
6.	Ms. S. Shiney Jenifer	Bench Clerk	Member
7.	Ms. S. Austin Sweety	Assistant Professor / Science and Humanities	Member
8.	Dr. R. S. Abina Shiny	Assistant Professor / Science and Humanities	Member
9.	Ms Femilal J	Lab Assistant	Member
10.	Ms D. Flora Bell	Lab Assistant	Member
11.	Ms. S. Ramani	NGO	Member
12.	Ms. K. R. Katelyn	II Year / Computer Science and Engineering	Student Member
13.	Ms. Annie Christina	II Year / Information Technology	Student Member
14.	Ms. G. Anameega	II Year / Electronics and Communication Engineering	Student Member
15.	Mr. Sanath Suresh	III Year / Civil Engineering	Student Member